Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

IACV Code 14 after replacing crankshaft --> (Solved) - swapped sensor connectors

Search this Thread

Old 03-10-2012, 08:00 PM
Trial User

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default IACV Code 14 after replacing crankshaft --> (Solved) - swapped sensor connectors

I just want to say...I love the internet. This is a post to give kudos to everyone on Honda Tech.

Let me start by saying I am a competent mechanic and I bought a 93 Civic from a neighbors Niece for $250. It ran but the crankshaft pulley bolt sheared off in the crank. Actually sheared off the end of the crank shaft. I have never worked on a Honda but I am a pretty good mechanic so I pulled the motor and ordered a new crankshaft and gasket set. Long story short, I got the motor back in the car, primed the fuel system and she started right up and a code 14 cel came on right away. So the troubleshooting begins.