Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

i need help with my boosted b18c1 eg build!!

Search this Thread

Old 07-12-2011, 06:04 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default i need help with my boosted b18c1 eg build!!

hi everyone. im new to all of this im only 16. ive done alot of research but i still have a few questions that i need help with. im trying to do a b18c1 swap on a 92 eg hatch. and i plan on boosting it to as high of boost that i safely can. ive been looking at parts but i dont know were to look for quality parts for a good price. i can list the parts i have found but i know this isnt all i need and it came out to $4010. someone help please. thanks alot (i found these parts on bisimoto.com except the skunk 2 cams)

81/81.75mm headgasket with open dowel holes
skunk 2 pro 1 cams
skunk 2 Wrinkle-coated Black Series B18C1 Intake Manifold
b series turbo/vtec spring and retainer kit
h beam rod set
81.5mm 9.0:1 compression forged pistons
intake heat sheilding gasket
1 gallon water/meth injection kit
universal fuel pressure regulator
s300 system (without ECU)
OBD1 ECU socketing
OBD1 p28 ECU (used)
b16, b18 cam adjustable cam gears

there has to be a place were i can get everything at a price i can afford but is quality. i have around 6k to spend. i still need an EMS. i dont know if the parts i listed are even necesary. if not can someone please list what is. and were to get it. also a good turbo kit. for a goal around 400+ whp. i know im asking for alot but i seriously need help. if i dont have enough can you tell me the the parts that are a nesecity until i make more money. thanks
Old 07-12-2011, 06:10 PM
The Grumpiest

Received 16 Likes on 15 Posts
Default Re: i need help with my boosted b18c1 eg build!!

YOU still have A LOT of research to do. I don't think you know what half of this stuff is supposed to do.