Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

How To Modify A Car After Kids

Old 06-30-2009, 09:25 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How To Modify A Car After Kids

I wanted to start a post to talk about why some of us choose to buy ebay turbos and rock rota wheels, and hopefully explain to people that dont have kids what it means to sacrifice for your children.

So we all remember being 16 and going to advance auto or pepboys to buy parts for our cars just to do something different. I be the first to admit I had a 91 crx with white wiper arms and huge japanese letters on the hood. Then i graduated, got a real job, and upgraded to a gsx eclipse. That car got real parts by name brand companies, lots of parts with receipts totaling over $15gs. Then my first kid came, i kept the eclipse, but the parts slowed way down. I decided i could sell the car and make 8gs, buy a miata and drop all the money in the miata. Well one automatic miata later all i had was some wheels and flush mount headlights. The car sits under a tarp until i have the time to competley redo it. Then the second kid came, and so did the need for a house, so out went any car parts that didnt need to be replaced, plus im now driving a SATURN.

Well the saturn blew and i now have a 98 civic ex and i feel like im 16 again. The h&r springs are here and i dont know if i can hold out for the shocks. The ebay shifter is on the way, im checkin certifit for my 99 frontend conversion, and i get weaker every time i drive past my local advanced. I just cant afford $1000 exhaust like i used to. My point is dont hate on people rockin rotas or even speedys for that matter, some of us have kids and just cant buy the high dollar parts anymore. By the way im not a noob ive been on this site for over 8 years i just have never signed up until now.
Old 06-30-2009, 09:46 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: How To Modify A Car After Kids