Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

how many people in H-T work in shops

Old 02-03-2004, 05:06 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default how many people in H-T work in shops

i am relatively new to H-T as a user atleast..i always browsed the site and got good use of the archives...i can't help wonder that a lot of you guys seem to know an immense amount of information regarding just about everything in hondas..do a lot of you work in repair shops?
Old 02-03-2004, 05:08 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: how many people in H-T work in shops (vtec181)

most of us just gain knowledge from being broke asses that can't afford to pay others to do the work for us, so we just buy a helms and do it on our own....at least thats how ive done it.
Old 02-03-2004, 05:08 PM
Honda-Tech Member

i help out a local preformance shop for ***** and giggles, work at Nissan as a tech for a couple years now i am taking ASE training courses to go to infinity. just working on cars helps out a lot.
Old 02-03-2004, 05:11 PM

Default Re: how many people in H-T work in shops (WAFFLES)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by WAFFLES &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">most of us just gain knowledge from being broke asses that can't afford to pay others to do the work for us, so we just buy a helms and do it on our own....at least thats how ive done it.</TD></TR></TABLE>

Amen to that.. i think half my car got put back together like that... you must admitt though it is time consuming.
Old 02-03-2004, 05:15 PM
Mr. Badwrench

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

i have been in the business for 12 years. i am now at a lexus dealer, and at a local performance shop. i had my own for a year.
Old 02-03-2004, 05:15 PM

Default Re: how many people in H-T work in shops (1C9R9X3)

My garage is my shop
Old 02-03-2004, 05:16 PM
Honda-Tech Member

i use to work at a shop like 3 years ago.