Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Honda NOOB Here!!!

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-2010, 01:57 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Honda NOOB Here!!!

Well I figured I would introduce myself here. My name is Fish, and I will be asking a LOT of questions I am sure. I am coming from the VW world where I know quite a bit on the subject but not an expert by any means. I have recently just been fed up with the costs of maintenence and mods for my European cars. So this past year I started coming around to a new world of tuning Japenese vehicles. I tried it before with a 2005 RX8, hated it, and I have also owned a built 2004 STI. I just always went back to Euro. I don't think I will go back again although I still own and tinker with my 1997 VR Jetta

This year I bought 2 Japenese manufactured vehicles. Well kinda lol.. First one is a 2002 Lexus IS300 Sport Cross, and then my 1996 Honda Civic Hatchback, which is why I am here. I figured I would post up my Civic and let you know my intentions/plans and also show a few of my previous cars to show you my style. Feel free to make suggestions on the Civic and comment on any of my previous rides. hopefully I am not breaking the rules or posting this in the wrong place. I am new to the Honda-tech forums so hopefully I dont start off on the wrong foot.

Ok first is the Civic of course...

Specs: 1996 Civic Hatch; Stock engine with 120K miles. DX model no power options. Does have AC which is a must for me since I have a youngun and a wife to keep happy. Mods include lowering springs on stock struts, knock off ITR seats slightly modified to make safe, CTR front lip, Knock of CTR rear lip, Ebay header and exhaust combo, and some stereo stuff.