Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

higer comp. pistons for d16z6.

Search this Thread

Old 08-06-2009, 01:04 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default higer comp. pistons for d16z6.

ok, so im building a d16z6 and i'm new at this. My car is used as a DD. What is a good piston to get higher compression w/o a bore? i heard about pg6. Where could i pull it out from? Need advise.

What else could i do to build the motor? the cheapest way?

thnks!!
Old 08-06-2009, 03:09 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 70 Likes on 66 Posts
Default Re: higer comp. pistons for d16z6.

www.d-series.org
http://zealautowerks.com/dseries.html

i don't have any specifics for you, but the two links above should be a ton of help.
Old 08-06-2009, 03:37 AM

http://www.zealautowerks.com/dseries.html
Old 08-06-2009, 01:47 PM

do you know if is there any website where i can buy them? thnks
Old 08-06-2009, 04:46 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Originally Posted by youSOHC
do you know if is there any website where i can buy them? thnks
there is the marketplace here on Honda-tech.com. that's where i usually start when i'm looking for engine parts. if you can't find any, post a WTB (want to buy) thread in the appropriate forum. you can also try "for sale"/WTB forums on other sites if you are unable to find anything here.

i wouldn't think you would want to pay full price from the dealership... that would be outrageous!

otherwise, local swap meets... maybe if you have a good, active local Craigslist... i don't know of any retail sites.
Old 08-06-2009, 05:08 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Originally Posted by youSOHC
ok, so im building a d16z6 and i'm new at this. My car is used as a DD. What is a good piston to get higher compression w/o a bore? i heard about pg6. Where could i pull it out from? Need advise.

What else could i do to build the motor? the cheapest way?

thnks!!