Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Hey All!!

Search this Thread

Old 06-29-2007, 02:07 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hey All!!

Im a newb to the honda world, and my hatch is completely stock. Im in NC, and need as many good ideas as possible, from suspension to motors...so im open to listen to all ideas, thanks! I will mostly be autocrossing the car and using it as a daily driver, so any suggestions of setups that will help me there! thanks all!
Old 06-29-2007, 02:58 PM
Ek Forever y0!

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default Re: Hey All!! (StockandSlowEG6)

Any seasoned auto crosser will tell you to learn to drive it stock for at least your first few events.

From there, your learning curve will be more dramatic and you'll better know how to work to the advantage of after market parts.

I've done some road racing at PIR, It makes a huge difference to learn your stock cars capabilities before you modify it.
Old 06-29-2007, 02:59 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Well, what would be great is if you told us your year and model of car. I guess I'll assume from your avatar that you've got an EH2, and they're great cars. The unfortunate thing about them is that they are slow and don't handle well completely stock. However, you can increase the amount of fun you have with the car at first by changing its appearance a little to your taste, and going into the suspension with a cool head.

Until you figure what you want to do with the engine, be it N/A, F/I, swap, etc, I'd suggest doing anything with that YET. Do some research through the numerous pages, and once you have a complete PLAN, you can proceed, or you could waste precious time and money.

Handling-wise, I think I can suggest some stuff. It will cost a pretty penny, but you don't have to do it all at once.