Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

HELP: Engine not running right... its shaking...

Search this Thread

Old 07-18-2006, 01:30 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HELP: Engine not running right... its shaking...

Hey guys, im new to the honda-tech forums but i figured i would stop by and ask for your assistance. Im trying to fix my gf's 92 Civic LX that is running very rough. Here is what i have found so far. Hopefully someone will be able lead me in the right direction

The problem started when she was driving down the turnpike. She pulled up to the toll booth and realized that the car was shaking violently. When you drive the car now, it shakes but almost seems to go away at higher rpm's. I think it might just be shaking so fast that you cant tell but at lower rpms it is more spread out. It seems like it has a lobe to it and when you look at the engine the right motor mount shakes bad. I changed the wires, distributor, and the spark plugs. The car does burn oil very badly... so much that she would have to check it every time she drove to and from school. I dont really know much about hondas b/c i have never owned one. Do you guys have some pointers for what i can check next? Anything will help! thnx!
Old 07-18-2006, 01:35 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Re: HELP: Engine not running right... its shaking... (mygfs92lx)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by mygfs92lx &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">Hey guys, im new to the honda-tech forums but i figured i would stop by and ask for your assistance. Im trying to fix my gf's 92 Civic LX that is running very rough. Here is what i have found so far. Hopefully someone will be able lead me in the right direction