Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Hello i'm new and a couple of questions for you

Search this Thread

Old 12-30-2004, 05:49 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello i'm new and a couple of questions for you

Hi this is my first time to the forum and i had a couple of body questions, it took me a while to post because while i was typing this something bad litteraly just happend to my car. Any way i have a 97 civic coupe with a 99 conversion all around. Its lowered with rims, has a japanese sohc, leather interior, si spoiler, si grill, type R mirrors and lips all around. The car is painted pearled indy yellow and is a great paint job. Anyway my first question is, i was looking to get a carbon fiber hood, however i know a person who had one and his was discolored after a year or so right where the engine is. You could see a white haze in the form of a square right on top of the motor. I dont know the brand of hood but i know it had a gel coat as opposed to a clear coat so he couldnt re finish it. Have any of you had your carbon hood on for an extend period of time and had this problem. If you havnt please note what brand you have because i dont want a hood that will miss-color in a short amount of time. Anyway, on to the bad part, while i was writting this a girl hit my civic which was parked outside my room. Looks like i'll need a new rear lip, bumper, paint, and the small piece that sits under the tailights and above the rear bumper. DoH! Well thank you for your time
Old 12-30-2004, 05:52 PM

Default Re: Hello i'm new and a couple of questions for you (unmellowyellow)

try to search under carbon fiber hood vis, jdmshit... just a few names and places that sell hood.
Old 12-30-2004, 05:52 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

welcome n00bie, damn that sux to hear. canrbon fiber hoods will get like that if u dont wax them and take care of them vis is good quality and fitment
Old 12-30-2004, 05:56 PM
Honda-Tech Member