Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

General info for the non car-centric person

Search this Thread

Old 08-04-2004, 02:56 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default General info for the non car-centric person

This is my first time being at this forum after searching around for some place to gain a little knowledge. My main questions are about cars in general and what kind of mods can do what for me (i'm currently shopping for a car). I've looked around a little bit and this topic https://honda-tech.com/zerothread?id=878010 would be great if i knew what all the short hand meant (i do know what hp stands for though).

1. I've been under the impression that most civics are built for gas mileage and not really power. Is there an inbetween car or would I be better off with a low end integra, if there is such a thing.

2. If I were to get like, a cheap civic DX (low hp from what i know) are there any mods i could do to get a little bit of speed out of it? I hate feeling like a car is dragging down the road.

3. What are after market parts and are those even considered mods?

4. Torque...what is this all about?
Old 08-04-2004, 03:18 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Re: General info for the non car-centric person (Angry Domo)

Go pick up some books and do some reading!

http://www.amazon.com/exec/obi...91319
Old 08-04-2004, 03:25 PM
Honda-Tech Member