Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

First Civic, Suggestions?

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2011, 07:05 PM
Trial User

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default First Civic, Suggestions?

Nice to meet you all, love this forum just decided to make an account!

So I got my first civic a couple days ago, it is a Honda Civic 1998 DX with about 135k miles. The previous owner kept it in decent shape. Anyway, I am new to Civic's and looking for some ideas to make this thing look nice. Any help is greatly appreciated! Thanks everybody!

Old 06-04-2011, 07:07 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: First Civic, Suggestions?

looks great for a starter!
Old 06-04-2011, 07:09 PM
Honda-Tech Member

clean interior! :thumbsup:

i would try to get an OEM stereo & drop it,
then maybe add some replica wheels like some slips for starters then progress to real ones like some works
:yesnod:
Old 06-04-2011, 07:27 PM
Trial User

Where can I find slips and OEM stereos?
Old 06-04-2011, 08:18 PM
Trial User

Bump
Old 06-04-2011, 08:37 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

you can probably find the oem stereo (and even some dealer optional stereo accessories)here on the HT marketplace. you can find wheels on the marketplace too, craigslist as well.

and congrats on the buy, she looks like a good starter civic
Old 06-04-2011, 09:23 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 5 Likes on 1 Post

why OEM stereo whats so special about oem stereo??

anyway there are thousands of things u can do
what i did to my LX civic also a 4 door

Full GSR Interior wrapped my armrest and door panels in suede
GSR Cluster
Retrofited lights from a BMW M3 with the BMW HID's
Replica Type-R Lip
Replica Type-R Grille
Depo "JDM" Yellow Foglights
painted my side skirts VSM
Dropped my car on Tein coils
and slapped on some Fat Fives
with tint

also i did a Intake manifold swap from a Y8
painted the engine bay components blue and installed a front and rear strut bar