Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Ek Si project questions / Introduction

Search this Thread

Old 06-01-2008, 12:27 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ek Si project questions / Introduction

What up guys, Ide just like to make an introduction to the forum. My names Mikey, i live in Madison, WI. Im a photographer, i shoot mainly snowboarding and skating for a few big mags, but i love cars and would like to get into the import car mag scene. Hence the reason i want to build my own car to shoot. Now if you live in the Madison/Milwaukee area and know alot about honda's and want meet up and help me out or have parts ide need, I would gladly hook you up with cash, beer, and or some dope shots of your cars, which i would gladly submit to mags, and make posters.

So im fairly new to the whole honda scene,but ive been spending a fair amount of time on here trying to figure **** out, so if you dont feel like strait up answering my questions, id really appreciate if someone could send me to the right thread.

Heres what ide like to do, last fall i picked up a 1999 si coupe in red, Ive been saving money and would really like to start a project. My goals are to build a fairly reliable, turbo'd daily driver that i could also auto-x, and take to the strip. The car is getting up there in miles, around 133xxx, it is starting to feel weak to me. Ive always dreamed off having a nice new clean engine and clean engine bay, so i would like to pull the motor, clean everything up, wire tuck it, remove anything un-neccesary and then put it all back together with a new setup doing everything right, the previous owner did a shiesty job and i want to clean up any mistakes. Along with doing minor things to the body and converting the interior to black with some recaro's in the end.