Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

EG part questions! new to hondatech!

Search this Thread

Old 01-24-2010, 05:54 PM
New User

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default EG part questions! new to hondatech!

so i have a 93 civic sedan LX, i recently swapped it out to a D16z6, with the p28. exedy stage 1 clutch, oem/stock everything else!. but nearly everything important on the car has been replaced.

http://img714.imageshack.us/img714/3...9955141819.jpg
http://img69.imageshack.us/g/9531150...955141819.jpg/

first of all, im new to this i've only have it for about 6 months, its also my first car. i would like to know..

Are coupe and hatchback hoods the same as the sedan?

How hard is it to do a front end swap with a hatchback or coupe? (f.bumper,fendors,head/corner lights)

Whats the best type of suspension setup to get without breakin the bank? I also want to be able to put 4-5 or people in it, and not scrap like a b****.

I also recently bought an Fm transmitter for my ipod, it works in all cars but my civic. anyone know why?
Old 01-24-2010, 06:12 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: EG part questions! new to hondatech!

hoods, fenders, bumpers, and corners are diff
headlights are the same

nice color on the 4dr.
Old 01-24-2010, 07:32 PM
Oh look, I can change this

Received 131 Likes on 105 Posts

Originally Posted by Buddy22
so i have a 93 civic sedan LX, i recently swapped it out to a D16z6, with the p28. exedy stage 1 clutch, oem/stock everything else!. but nearly everything important on the car has been replaced.

http://img714.imageshack.us/img714/3...9955141819.jpg
http://img69.imageshack.us/g/9531150...955141819.jpg/

first of all, im new to this i've only have it for about 6 months, its also my first car. i would like to know..

Are coupe and hatchback hoods the same as the sedan?
No, different.

How hard is it to do a front end swap with a hatchback or coupe? (f.bumper,fendors,head/corner lights)