Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

EG hatch ls build

Search this Thread

Old 04-13-2009, 02:36 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default EG hatch ls build

Hey people,

Im new to H-T; been reading a lot of threads for a while but finally decided to join yesterday lol. so here is my little introduction to what i have and what i want to do (any pointers, tips, suggestions are always welcome ):

the ride:
1993 civic cx

the engine:
i believe it is a 96 integra ls

the mods:
new megan 4-2-1 header
apexi N1 exhaust
front camber kit (ebay lol)
coilovers all around (dont know what brand)
new full CXracing aluminum radiator (works liek a charm, plus comes with 2 12" slim fans...179 shipped ebay)
and a few other thigngs i know im missing.

what i want to do to it:
replace my exhaust - the apexi is leaking, invest in some interior engine components to get little bit of power- maybe port and polish and valve job as well as upgrade the valvetrain, and a lot of other thigns that i plan on doing later.

i will take some pictures as soon as i get my new camera working.

got in an accident in december...blew all my money on getting her fixed, but shes still sitting a bit lopsided, plus one of my coilovers is higher than the other and i nee air in my rear right tire lol.

il post some pics as soon as i can. and i also have some questions for you guys; any answers, pointers and tips il gladly welcome.

im new to the whoel forum posting, pretty much the whole tuner scene and all that jazz.

-arthur
Old 04-13-2009, 02:40 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: EG hatch ls build

Sounds good. Don't let theives get it.
Old 04-13-2009, 04:18 PM
Honda-Tech Member

how do you post pictures?
Old 04-13-2009, 05:05 PM
Honda-Tech Member

alright i think i figured it out...went out and snapped some pics of the car...i know it isnt the best..and i have a few ghetto rigs going on...(rad supports FTW?!) but here goes nothing: