Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

DONT WORRY CATBACK INSTALLS ARE EASIER THAN THEY SAY>>>>>>

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2004, 06:39 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default DONT WORRY CATBACK INSTALLS ARE EASIER THAN THEY SAY>>>>>>

after reading 100+ posts on HT about catback, i figured your in one of two catogories , it's easy or it was a bitch and the muffler shop had to finish mine. The hardest part of the entire install is gettintg the 2 or three bolts holding the cat to the rest of your exhaust. If you get these off your in the homestretch. Keep in mind i am new to working on cars. This was my first job ever and it was finished in 1 1/2 hours(includind cooling time) of course the magnaflow i bought for 315 new wes a perfect fit. Pics to follow soon. So if your considering doing it yourself DO IT is;t i good learning experience. caution to potential magnaflow customers, dont buy this exhaust unless you want a QUIET deep exhaust. It sound beautiful if you ask me more like a greedy sp2 than say a apex n1
Old 06-04-2004, 06:43 AM
Electrician

Make things easier and do a How-To (even thought most of us on here don't need one to install an exhaust system), but good for the n00bs.
Old 06-04-2004, 06:48 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: DONT WORRY CATBACK INSTALLS ARE EASIER THAN THEY SAY>>>>>> (Mrwool983455)

um so...

READ the forum Rules and Guidelines.
https://honda-tech.com/zerothread?id=797969
<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">1. Please do a search on your question BEFORE you post a topic.

Please try searching numerous key words under "recent" and "archived" topics in this forum and in the Hybrid Forum, or any other forum that applies to your topic at hand.