Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

differences of ej8 and em1

Search this Thread

Old 07-21-2007, 04:03 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default differences of ej8 and em1

alright im just getting into the honda scene i was wonder what exterior and interior differences do they have besides the emblems, dohc vtec sticker, exterior colors and the gauge cluster.

Modified by buymesomedunks at 5:21 AM 7/21/2007
Old 07-21-2007, 04:35 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: differences of ej8 and em1 (buymesomedunks)

U forgot the most important thing. D-16 vs B16
Nuff said
Old 07-21-2007, 05:38 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: differences of ej8 and em1 (97civicdx)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by 97civicdx &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">U forgot the most important thing. D-16 vs B16
Nuff said</TD></TR></TABLE>

for the price diffrance a swap could fix thats all basicly plug and play

i think the rear subframe is diffrant then all the other hondas atleast i think becouse i remember reading some where that the lca's were a diffrant length

other then that i dont realy know
Old 07-21-2007, 05:51 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 70 Likes on 66 Posts

mostly wheels, from the outside

but yeah, the b16 is the part that matters, and the rear disc breaks.

other than that just paint codes and the trim is always color matched on the em1, i think the sideskirts on ej8's sometimes aren't
Old 07-21-2007, 06:33 AM
Honda-Tech Member

its a si, that is a big enough difference.
Old 07-21-2007, 06:35 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Re: differences of ej8 and em1 (hondamark35)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by hondamark35 &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">mostly wheels, from the outside