Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Del Sol price, worth it or not ?

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-2005, 04:58 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Del Sol price, worth it or not ?

Hello all,

Yes I'm a noob, and not very mechanically inclined(double yikes). Trying to tread softly so as not to get flamed lol.

I just agreed to purchase a 95 delsol automatic vtec, with 100k on odometer. The guy wants $2,800, and won't budge. He is supposedly a mechanic. The car has some aftermarket things done to it. I hope I am getting this right. There is a strut brace, a really nice pioneer cd system, with a nice sub in the trunk(forgot the brand). He replaced the stock seats with I think 97 acura seats(very comfy,whatever they are.) It has a 2way alarm/with remote start. He hooked up some kind of three slot 12v cigarrete lighter by the right leg drivers side(seems could come in handy.) The car runs very nice, very smooth, and quiet. Power everything. He has HID lights??? But for the price he is not including them. Can't get him to budge on this. As matter of fact, in order to drop the price he would remove other things. I can have the original seats, that came with the car(yipee). Could I sell these? How much ?

Sorry for the novel.
Thanks,
Joe
Old 12-09-2005, 05:13 PM

Default Re: Del Sol price, worth it or not ? (josephshark)

Pics? The mileage is pretty fair for a 95 Del Sol, what model is the Del Sol? I'm assuming an Si model with the D16Z6. If it has a clean title and no rust I assume that would be a pretty fair price. And yes, you could definately sell the stock seats that car came with. Depending on condition of the seats Del Sol seats usually go from 150-250. Good Luck on the buy.
Old 12-09-2005, 05:15 PM

good price...to bad it's not a 5spd
Old 12-09-2005, 05:19 PM

Default Re: Del Sol price, worth it or not ? (Rahxephon)

Automatic with a single cam....if I were you I wouldn't even consider buying it.
Old 12-09-2005, 05:22 PM