Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Dealing with Rust, and Old Cars........

Search this Thread

Old 06-09-2003, 04:45 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Dealing with Rust, and Old Cars........

I haven't been into cars that long. I am only 18 and since the lincense went in my hand I have been hooked. Once i bought my honda, every chance i get I put stuff into it. Recently though I have started the dirty work, the suspension. It is a 93 and it is one heaping pile of **** under there. I am soo pissed off right now. I don't think there is anything more discouraging, than laying in an old garage, and workin on a car for a week on and off, to only realize the extra bullshit I have to go through. I have to now drill out a 4 in. bolt that has welded itself to the inside of my rear strut, and I am no mechanic, I am just learning, so I have no lift, its just me and my hydraulic jack. These times get very discouraging when a 2 hour at most , install takes days becuase of parts i need and such. I am just very pissed right now becuase i still wont have a car for a few days and I feel like I can never accomplish one project on my own w/o needing the aid of someone with a press or special part. Does it get better? Do things get easier? I just want to know what everyone else thinks about this kind of stuff. Maybe i chose the wrong hobby.
Old 06-09-2003, 04:53 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: Dealing with Rust, and Old Cars........ (mOuse)

"Everybody wants to be a racer untill their car breaks."

Not to discourage you, but yes working on cars does suck. I have found that nothing goes smoothly. I've had the same problems you're having with those bolts on the LCA. I had to drill through them. I'm scared to take off my LCA because of that first bolt on there.

last qoute: "Anything worth doing is going to be difficult."
Old 06-09-2003, 04:54 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

very true
Old 06-09-2003, 05:05 PM

Default Re: (mOuse)