Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

couple questions here. need some help please

Search this Thread

Old 01-02-2008, 01:34 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default couple questions here. need some help please

hey everyone this is my first time here, my buddy just told me about this site.

anyways heres my problems.

my car burns coolant like crazy and my exhaust smells like coolant and im not leaking it so i was wondering what the possibilities could be for that.

also my car has an idle problem and i dont think turning up the idle will do it because sometimes it idles at 1k-1.2k RPM and sometimes it will idle so low that it
will just die and i have to start it up again.

and finally, i bottomed out over a speed bump and the next day my exhaust got 100 times more raspy and loud so im thinking i just cracked my exhaust or the flange that connects the header to the exhaust got jacked up.

any input on these would be greatly appreciated
thanks,
nic
Old 01-02-2008, 01:41 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: couple questions here. need some help please (nicarusthegreat)

your car burns coolant and exhaust smells like coolant. that means u need a new head gasket. for the idel issue. try to clean up iacv and check all the hoses for the vacume leak and find out where the exhaust leaks and bring it to the muffler shop and have them welded.
Old 01-02-2008, 01:42 PM
Former Moderator

Received 54 Likes on 29 Posts

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by nicarusthegreat &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">hey everyone this is my first time here, my buddy just told me about this site.

anyways heres my problems.

my car burns coolant like crazy and my exhaust smells like coolant and im not leaking it so i was wondering what the possibilities could be for that.</TD></TR></TABLE>