Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Competing W/ Muscle Cars

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-2003, 06:55 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Competing W/ Muscle Cars

I was driving around last night and few cars caught my eye. My civic is nearly stock so I havn't raced much. I came across a few 5.0 mustangs, and then there is the occasional camaro. I knew they had work done on them just because of how they sounded and looked. I thought to myself...I will never be able to beat any of them in my little civic. Its sweet that with a swap i could hit 13's maybe but those cars are soo damn fast. Is it really that hard to beat them. I am still new to H-T and the honda world so I am intimidated with those cars because I have no idea what my chances are. How do you guys handle the big muscle guys that hate imports and stuff, and how many have you blown away. Just a thought that came across. Thanks
Old 05-03-2003, 06:57 AM
big strong guy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: Competing W/ Muscle Cars (mOuse)

If your in to Street Racing or Drag Racing then Sell your Civic and Buy a Stang or Camero!

There is no replacement for Displacement!

Eric
Old 05-03-2003, 07:03 AM

Default Re: Competing W/ Muscle Cars (rainmanEK)

True dat.......but if u want to spend some money to make a car that is slow from the factory to fast then imports are for u. Cause damn that is why 95% of the ppl are on this board, imo. How fun is it to buy a car that is already fast . The steps to making it fast is the fun in it all. Who is wit me.
Old 05-03-2003, 07:07 AM

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by rainmanEK &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">If your in to Street Racing or Drag Racing then Sell your Civic and Buy a Stang or Camero!

Eric </TD></TR></TABLE>

I'm hoping you spelled "Camero" as a joke.
Old 05-03-2003, 07:07 AM

Default Re: Competing W/ Muscle Cars (jdm4life)