Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Come in, sit down, and hear me out guys........

Search this Thread

Old 10-25-2002, 11:23 AM
B*a*n*n*e*d

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Come in, sit down, and hear me out guys........

First of all hello, and I hope this post finds all of you in good health.

A few of you may know that I recently got a white stock 92 VX.

I have been thinking about a swap like most of you do or one time did anyway... I am still not sure what I am going to go with but this is not related to this post in any way.

Once I get the swap, I will probably get rid of the 13" wheels. Here's comes the question:

Why do a lot of you care so much about spending $$$ on lips, mirrors, seats, oil caps etc etc.......

I work as an engineer so I am practical. IMO I would love to have a killer HB that looks no different than any other HB out there.

I do realize I will probably have to upgrade the stock exhaust but there is always a way to make it look stock.

Basically, why do you care so much how the car looks?

I am only interested in the performance. I would love to have itr seats, momo JDM wheel, ITR interior etc but why pay more $$$ than you have to?

Is there anyone in here with a 100% stock looking Honda with a swap? Just curious.

Spreading the Honda-Tech
Old 10-25-2002, 11:31 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: Come in, sit down, and hear me out guys........ (2 B 4GO10)

It's a lot easier to spend small sums of money on things like lips etc. etc. then spending one large sum of money on a swap...
Old 10-25-2002, 11:33 AM
Honda-Tech Member

i agree with most of what you've said. my car is my daily driver so i like for it to look semi-decent. as for $800 valve covers and such...that is a waste of money, but some people like to buy that ****. function over fashion is the best policy though.
Honda-Tech Member