Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Coilovers?

Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2008, 04:54 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Coilovers?

i have a 92 civic cx and i wanna lower it

do i have to buy a camber kit if i just buy coilovers?

any suggestions on what i should do ?
im thinking about lowering it prolly like 1 inch or 1.5 inches..

mainly for looks and also for slightly better control

Are ebay coilovers bad?
are they legal?

anything else I should know?
[[sorry im total noob ]]
Old 02-07-2008, 04:58 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: Coilovers? (HBRIDER)

Dont get ebay coilovers! They suck extemely. If you just want a 1-1.5" drop, i would say get some eibach sportline springs, and i dont think you would need a camber kit since your not going really low.
Old 02-07-2008, 06:07 PM

Default Re: Coilovers? (z6hatchboy)

If you only plan on such a small drop and you don't plan on going lower in the future you can just get some name brand lowering springs. If your not on a tight budget, plan on going lower in the future or want more adjust ability then go with coil overs. If you want your alignment to be perfect then even with such a small drop your still going to need a camber kit.
Old 02-07-2008, 07:35 PM

Your search for lowering my car returned 147 results.

Your search for coilovers returned 580 results.

Your search for suggestions about lowering returned 6 results.

Your search for ebay coilovers returned 78 results.

Starting to get the picture? I know your a noob and im just trying to help you out early. Search or you will get flamed
Old 02-08-2008, 03:11 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

What kind of driving are you planning?