Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Civic 99 rear camber kit or new OEM upper control arm?

Search this Thread

Old 07-08-2014, 07:34 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Civic 99 rear camber kit or new OEM upper control arm?

Hi guys, its my first time here and first time lowering my car. I put a set of coilovers on my Civic 99 and noticed that the stock bushing arms were worn out. Also, the drivers side rear upper control arms were busted while taking out a bitch bolt. So i got no choice to replace it.

Im just wandering and having a dellema what to get as a replacement for my Uca. Should I get a OEM replacement UCA w/c cost $100 for both rear side at a dealership or should I just get a Buddy Club/Skunk2 adjustable UCA/Camber kit w/c cost $160+. Its only a few bucks difference. So if the Camber kit is worthy than OEM UCA ill go woth that.

Can someone enlighten me to get out of this decesion making? I m new at this kind of stuff, I do research but still got less knowledge about this kind of stuff. Thanks in advance.
Old 07-08-2014, 08:06 AM
The Grumpiest

Received 16 Likes on 15 Posts
Default Re: Civic 99 rear camber kit or new OEM upper control arm?

Wandering=Walk or move in a leisurely, casual, or aimless way. Wondering=To be curious to know something.

Worthy than?

I have a question. DO you know how to install these so that your bushings don't blow out again? Chances are your rear UCA's weren't re-clocked after the car was lowered and the binding on the bushings tore them apart. Are aftermarket necessary? Nope. Depending on how low you are you don't need them and if you do you could buy OEM and slap a couple of washers on each side and get the same effect.

Also, there is a suspension section to this forum. I'm surprised you didn't read the stickies and FAQs in that forum.

Actually I'm not surprised.
Old 07-08-2014, 12:31 PM
Cool Cool Island Breezes. BOY-EE

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts