Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

civic 93 Dx engine vibrating and coolant vaporating

Search this Thread

Old 01-28-2014, 07:57 AM
Trial User

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Icon6 civic 93 Dx engine vibrating and coolant vaporating

Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting here and I would like help figuring out why my engine is doing certain things. First id like to say that my car has 200,000+ miles on it and that ive been running into many problems with this car. At first it was an overheating problem and i found out that my fan wasnt turning on so i did my research on the forums and found that my fuse was burned out. I replaced it and it still didnt work so more research and i ended up finding out that it was my thermostat sensor so i replaced it and it started working again. Skip ahead a few more days and my car started heating up again so i open the hood and i see that my fan is turning on but is not cooling the car so i found that i was low on coolant, it seemed to fix the problem until i found out two days later that i was low on coolant again! So i thought it would be a leak of some kind but i couldnt find any collant dripping. so i just assumed i was going to have to add coolant every other day until i can bring it to a mechanic. Problem now though is when i start up my car its vibrating a lot and im afraid its going to stall on me if i decide to drive it. I heard it could be a blown head gasket but i dont have any milky residue under the oil cap nor the dip stick. Another thing i recall reading is that after replacing he thermostat sensor i was supposed to "bleed" the collant but i wasnt sure how to do that so i didnt. Any suggestions? Please this is my last resort before turning it in for the cash for clunkers.
Old 01-28-2014, 10:56 AM
Hysterically Calm

Received 562 Likes on 481 Posts
Default Re: civic 93 Dx engine vibrating and coolant vaporating