Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

civic 00 swap info,i need some help plz

Old 07-27-2004, 10:53 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default civic 00 swap info,i need some help plz

i am new to h-t and have to wait the mandatory 2 weeks b4 i can add to a topic but i can start a topic. last yr, (03) i purchased a 200 civic that was a stolen recovery. they stole the head, rad, air intake and some other goodies, which i cant tell yet. im no mechanic but am trying to learn how to be a mechanic only in my civic, so here is my dilemma. after i purchased this civic for $5000, i ran into money problems ,now i have resolved most of my debt, took a yr but o well. i would like to put a type-r in my civic but can not find 1 in my price range($3000-$3500 shipped). i found some one on ebay but could not put enough trust in him since he wanted $3000 and would ship it for free so he said-sounds a bit too good to be true, and no paypal- only wire transfer or money order. but now i have found a 2002 rsx, i believe K series, and he is in my area(ny). he wants $2000, it comes with motor-trans and wires and pumps etc he said, he did not specify what else but did say it did not come with the axels. im going to see the engine this weekend(07/31-08/01) and would like some info on what i should do or ask the guy? would it be better to get this engine or wait for a type-r? plz help me out in any way you guys can since i have learned a little bit on these forums and you guys seem to know your ****. so plz help. thanx im gonna try and put up the pics i have of my engine that i have in the civic and the 02 rsx swap that i am considering. thanx again also how do i put the pics up here?
Old 07-27-2004, 10:59 AM