Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Buying first civic!

Search this Thread

Old 04-24-2007, 05:46 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Buying first civic!

Hi my name is Alec, I am ek forever guy's brother. I am new to Honda-tech.com.

I am buying my first civic and i was wondering if i could get some opinions.

Its a 1994 eg coupe, B16 swap it needs paint on the front and rear bumper along with the spoiler, they are already primed. It has ITR header and CTR pistons already installed, with stock exhaust. Lowered, and comes with fat 5's, Integra console.
He wants 3700, I was just wondering if anyone wanted to post an opinion and or a suggested value that me more reasonable. All responses are welcome but please dont be rude, this is my first ever post.

Old 04-24-2007, 06:01 PM

Default Re: Buying first civic! (eg forever guy)

Unless you know the guy or you can see the freaking motor being put together, I dont know about the CTR pistons. Type-R header sounds kinda off. I'd offer the guy 3500. You're also buying someone elses project. They might have beat on it before they decided to sell it. Heck, I know if i had a b16 I'd VTEC probably everyday if I was an idiot driver.

IMO you're better off taking 3700 buying a shell and dropping in your own motor or something along those lines.
Old 04-24-2007, 06:01 PM

Not bad, IMO every car has potintal just how much the owner wants to spend.
Old 04-24-2007, 06:10 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (ivannaciv)

so your adams brother. well you dont know who put together the motor so you wouldnt know if it even has ctr pistons. itr headers arent all that great either. your paying 3700 for a coupe with a b16. imo its not worth it. you can find a better car with a gsr in it. or better yet find a stock car and build it yourself. fat 5's arent worth crap.