Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

brakes don't work... gone through bottles of brake fluid trying to bleed.

Old 05-20-2006, 01:15 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default brakes don't work... gone through bottles of brake fluid trying to bleed.

ok...i gone through almost 3 bottles of brake fluid trying to bleed my brakes and there's still no pressure in my pedal?

i have no leaks... keep that in mind. why? read below:

i have a master cyclinder off a 91 ex/si (forgot) sedan and a prop valve off an RS teg stock 94 del sol S brakes.

my brakes with the setup in bold worked PERFECTLY fine, i had brakes, a stiff predal feel, EVERYTHING worked normally... UNTiL:

i'm in the middle of swapping a GS-R front brake assembly in. almost done and i go to bleed it... here's my problem: i am going through bottles of break fluid like beer. i bleed it 3 times before i swapped the brakes/calipers and NEVER had this problem. somebody give me some ideas. thanks for the help~!

WITH the car off, there's NO pressure when i pump the pedal. all my bleeder screws are sealed/tight also and i do not see any leaks. my fluid doesn't go anywhere either.

EVEN with the car on, i can spin the rotors by hand when the brake pedal is applied fully.

Modified by the soL that could at 3:52 PM 5/20/2006
Old 05-20-2006, 02:52 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: brakes don't work... gone through bottles of brake fluid trying to bleed. (the soL that could)

help.... me stop
Old 05-20-2006, 03:37 PM

Default Re: brakes don't work... gone through bottles of brake fluid trying to bleed. (the soL that could)

Check for leaks bro? Sounds liek you might have a leak somewhere... Hardlines are tightly fastened?
Old 05-20-2006, 04:00 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: brakes don't work... gone through bottles of brake fluid trying to bleed. (spankey167)