Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Begginer Tuner with slowww del sol needs help !!

Search this Thread

Old 10-30-2004, 03:32 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Begginer Tuner with slowww del sol needs help !!

hey, i'm new to the tuning scene and have recently purchased a 93 del sol s. i am looking to give my car some power. to start off i dont even know which engine i have im guessing a d16 but i know there are several d16 engines. How can i find out which exact one i have ? secondly some people have told me to swap the head on my engine to a b-series head... is this smart ? the car has its original engine and it only has 35k miles , how/where can i find a b series head that wont fail on me ? i have also been looking at turbonetics turbo systems which offer everything in one package. however they only offer things for del sol si's. so i dont know which kit would fit my car ? do i look at the d16 turbo kits for civic lx's or do i look at the del sol si's b 16 turbo kits? also if i do change the head then what turbo would i look at then? additionally... i know the basic things to add hp such as intake, exhaust etc.. but what other things could i do to my d16 to add hp ? i've heard of pulleys, flywheels, cams but im not familiar with what these things do or if they add hp at all. I know i do not know much but any help with any question is greatly appreciated.
Old 10-30-2004, 03:51 PM

Default Re: Begginer Tuner with slowww del sol needs help !! (Orange Del Sol)

R u the one who work for Santora's pizza at williamsville?
Old 10-30-2004, 04:14 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Begginer Tuner with slowww del sol needs help !! (scsheong)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by scsheong &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">R u the one who work for Santora's pizza at williamsville?</TD></TR></TABLE>
This is definitely a helpful answer