Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

b18c1 vs. b18c5 (boost vs. all-motor) for a '94 bubble

Search this Thread

Old 11-22-2007, 03:53 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default b18c1 vs. b18c5 (boost vs. all-motor) for a '94 bubble

hey guys, i'm pretty new to honda-tech. i'm an auto technician in the making and i take in as much info as possible. i've searched the forums for a thread like this one and can't find one, so forgive me if this is a repost; i hate 'em too.

i love the clean look that the JDM style can give a car so i'm picking H-T for this thread. i've ordered some OEM bumpers to replace my old beat up ones, mugen style ABS lip and some side moldings cuz my CX dont got 'em. along with some other minor mods to help my rusty POS look a little better. i'm basically doing a tear down and rebuild in stages that would allow me to still drive the car since it's my means of getting around.

as much as i love a clean looking car, im more of a motor head, and to keep this thread on topic i'll explain my next step and the questions i have about it. if this turns out to be a good thread i'll post pics and update as much as possible in the next 3 or 4 months when i predict the project will be done.

i love B series motors and i love boost. so i think to myself, 'what could be better than a turbo b18?' so i've been looking into either the GSR (b18c1) or the ITR (b18c5) and i'm torn between the two. i would hope to use this thread as update on the progression of my project and some advice from you guys here. ok, let's assume money is NOT an issue, (and if it was i woulda swapped in a b20 and called it a day) i'm willing to burn my wallet on this one for the sake of central jersey's rep and the H-T community lol.