Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

B18c1 Civic Swap

Search this Thread

Old 08-13-2003, 10:55 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default B18c1 Civic Swap

Hi, I'm rather new to the honda world, and Honda-tech but recently I bought a 95 Civic coupe, 5sp and I did some research, and decided to get a b18c1 engine. I want to know what you suggest for the way of wiring it, My harness is non v-tec so I would have to wire that up. I also have read a lot about hondata ecus and was intrested in finding out exactly what that is. The engine im planning on getting is going to be obd1. Any info on wiring or where to find some good diagrams or walk throughs would be awesome, thanks in advance, KYLE
Old 08-14-2003, 12:26 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

tech.hybridgarage.com
hondata.com

just run the extra wires from the motor itself, thru a hole in the firewall, then to the ecu directly.
Old 08-14-2003, 12:32 AM

Default Re: B18c1 Civic Swap (b18c1civic)

im surprised b18c1civic has not already been taken for a user name

yeah just do a search ull find everything you need...

just a couple wires and ur good to go
Old 08-14-2003, 04:40 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: B18c1 Civic Swap (CivicNA)

Honostly I think people that say "Do a serch" rather than possibly just spend a few seconds and tell you how to solve your problem didn't know the answer to the question in the first place so they're left with "do a search."