Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

B16A Spraying Oil? NEED INSIGHT PLEASE!!

Search this Thread

Old 03-07-2010, 02:14 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Icon3 B16A Spraying Oil? NEED INSIGHT PLEASE!!

im new to this site and **** soo yeah. i have a spraying leak in my 92 Dx Hatchy with a B16A.. JDM mind you. buuut... i dont know whats doing this... i have spray off of oil all the way over to the passenger side strut bay all over my rad hoses my intake and ****.. i need this fixed asap. i dont know what can cause that much of a high pressure spray off?? does anyone know here? i was maybe thinking that it could be my Vtec Solenoid gaskets? or maybe my cam seal or even the dizzy o ring? im not really sure what can cause that far and much of a spray off.... i dont loose a massive amount of oil... i get like 3000km bfore i need to re-up my oil. soo? any one have any sort of an idea lmfao. i am new to the Honda World soo... i am new

thanks

Brandon
Old 03-07-2010, 02:20 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Re: B16A Spraying Oil? NEED INSIGHT PLEASE!!

Check your inner CV Boots, they will spray grease everywhere if ripped
Old 03-07-2010, 02:47 PM

My CV boots... i have heard of those before but dont remember what they are or what it stands for... refresh me? lmao... thanks though man
Old 03-07-2010, 02:52 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Constant-Velocity shaft boots, they are part of your front axles which hold the grease for your CV joints. You should spray off your engine bay and start it up and see if you can tell where it is leaking/spraying from.
Old 03-07-2010, 02:58 PM

REALLY... oh yeah... **** thats *****... if this helps my steering is really really creaky and sounds like its screaming everytime i turn its brutal... is there a connection? lmfao
Old 03-07-2010, 03:04 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Ya that could be your noise/grease problem, look under your car and see if your CV boots are torn
Old 03-07-2010, 03:09 PM