Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Am I experiencing chassis flex?

Search this Thread

Old 02-26-2019, 05:02 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Am I experiencing chassis flex?

I have a 98 coupe,I threw some yonaka coilovers on it that I got for a good price. The coilovers themselves seem good,I've been riding on them for a couple months now.
when I go to enter a parking lot and have to take the entrance at an angle do to the incline I'm getting a creaking noise that seems to be coming from the entire chassis. Almost like it's flexing.
Has anyone experienced this,and or she'd some light on what's going on?
​​​thanks!
Old 02-26-2019, 05:28 PM
O.G. triple O.G.

Received 218 Likes on 196 Posts
Default Re: Am I experiencing chassis flex?

You're on some cheap used Chinese made coilovers. Not sure what you were expecting....
Old 02-27-2019, 05:46 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Like I said the coilovers are fine. Like really,everyone is gonna be quick to say. Oh cheap Chinese blah blah blah. I wasn't asking an opinion on the coilovers I'm running.they feel just like the skunks I've run in the past.theres nothing wrong with them.
now if you wanna try and be helpful instead of taking any opertunity to bash a product.
Like seriously,it's annoying.i read so many thread were there is needless stuff said.
I paid $200 for some used coilovers that perform how they are supposed to,that replaced blown factory suspension because that's what I wanted to do.nuff said.

Now,anyone with something useful to say on this topic? Or will this just get pushed aside because of the type of coilovers I have.

I wish the car community was like it used to be...
Old 02-27-2019, 07:32 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 23 Likes on 20 Posts
Icon7 Re: Am I experiencing chassis flex?

Originally Posted by chrysanderson