Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Anyone have pics of stripped interiors from a 96-00 Civic HB?

Old 11-08-2002, 02:28 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Anyone have pics of stripped interiors from a 96-00 Civic HB?

Well, I'm pretty much gonna gut my interior. Just leave the dash, and the front passenger seats.

If you stripped it yourself, how long did it take to remove the carpeting? And, is it still intacted? I've never done this before, so just want to get some ideas of what I'm up against this weekend.
Old 11-08-2002, 03:43 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Anyone have pics of stripped interiors from a 96-00 Civic HB? (ds9)

i had mine gutting from the front seats back,so i it looked normal up front carpet/door panels ect, and then the back had nothing at all. It tooks a few hours. The hardest part you will run into is taking off the tar. And the trick to taking out the tar is dry ice. (and get ready for a lot of road noise when you have a gutted car)
Old 11-08-2002, 04:11 PM

Default Re: Anyone have pics of stripped interiors from a 96-00 Civic HB? (gambit33)

I feel helpful today:

Tom's (B18C5-EH2) Car

The items delted from my interior are as follows:

1. Tar - removed by crushing dry ice up with a hammer and then chipping off the tar after it froze solid

2. Carpet

3. Rear Seats

4. Headliner

5. door panels

6. Rear plastic panels

7. Firewall mat - big-*** mat that keeps sound out and insulates I guess? I don't care, because I don't miss it It's behind the dashboard

8. Radio - who needs it?

9. Speakers - see #8

10. Knee bolster car - it's behind the dash too - take out the dash

That's about it as far as the interior is concerned.

I think my car is even more "gutted" than most cars because I don't even have the headliner or any plastic trims. My fiancee' doesn't even mind riding in the car, but then again, she has a 1992 hatchback with a B16A2 swap and Tanabe Racing Medallion exhuast.