Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

any suggestions for my b18b1

Search this Thread

Old 05-21-2008, 03:52 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default any suggestions for my b18b1

its in my 92 civic hatch, and its pretty quick already, has a stage 3 clutch, just changed to ngk iridium wires and spark plugs, looking for something else to do that will make it quicker...im new to this tuning thing, so dont try to make me feel stupid, if thats what you're here for then you can move on to the next topic
Old 05-21-2008, 04:14 PM

Default Re: any suggestions for my b18b1 (itzyaboyzeem03)

I dont know.... so whatever you feel. New intake manifold or cams would be decent or maybe some headers. I'm putting together a LS right now then gonna strap a turbo on it for that extra power I want lol
Old 05-21-2008, 05:53 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Well first of all, that Stage 3 clutch isnt doing much with your stock motor. You should have spent the extra money on parts that can benefit you now.

In my opinion the best thing to do with an LS motor is to turbo charge it. LS motors are great for turbo charging. People run 250+ on the stock block.

If you are going N/A, go with an intake, aftermarket intake manifold, cams, b16 pistons, and valvetrain upgrades. N/A is the most expensive way to go but you can get to around 150 whp with an N/A LS.

Another option is to put a VTEC head on your LS block creating the LS/VTEC hybrid. It's got the torque of the LS combined with the top end of a DOHC VTEC head.

It all really depends on your budget, power goals, and know-how. Search terms like "LS VTEC" or "All Motor LS" to find great write-ups so that you can do your own research.
Old 05-21-2008, 06:49 PM

Default Re: (cbaber)