Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Advice needed for a D16Z6 turbo project

Old 01-05-2008, 05:09 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Advice needed for a D16Z6 turbo project

Hey everyone,
I finally managed to get a mint D16Z6 engined '94 Civic Si Hatchback last summer and have been working on it ever since. Since i like things my way, I decided to do this from scratch and take everything apart, including the engine & interior and replace all parts that appear worn-out. Since I am still working on getting all the last engine parts together, I thought this would be the perfect time to consult the following set-up with you guys. My goal is around 220hp using a T3/T4 turbocharger yet keep the engine as "reliable" as possible. As you will probably realize, i'm not a professional mechanic But i am learning and if i had not crashed my previous civic on a German Autobahn , i might have learned some more.

Anyway. Before beginning with the turbo build, i am upgrading a few parts to freshen up the engine and since i'm still gathering these parts, my shopping list can be altered so please comment on the following set-up:

Apart from the actual turbo kit (Turbo, BO-valve, Intercooler, wastegate,...) this is my complete shopping list:

-AEM Short Ram intake, Blox 68mm Throttle body, Blox Intake Manifold, RC 310cc injectors, AEM Fuel rail, AEM Fuel pressure regulator, Skunk2 racing camshaft, Skunk2 Cam gear, OBX crank pulley, Exedy Stage 1 clutch kit & Fidanza Flywheel & a 165 Amp alternator.

Once these parts are in place, i am planning to get the ECU chipped and concentrate on forged internals before starting the actual turbo build. My question is, provided i have all the above mentioned parts installed and the ECU chipped, will the following three cover the internals?

Gaskets & extras:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors...&rd=1

Forget pistons, Rods, ... :
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors...ZWDVW

Complete valvetrain: