Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Advice? Help? Noob?

Search this Thread

Old 06-13-2006, 08:49 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Advice? Help? Noob?

Im definatley new to the Honda scene... Until recetly i hated hondas... I live in Miami which is flooded with straight up rice... So when my mustang owning buddy asked me to head out to Fuddruckers on a monday night i wasnt too sure, but went anyways... Now, at Fuddruckers theres Mustangs, and Hondas (Wierd Right?), and there seemed to be a definitive line between rice, and CLEAN... I like Clean... So i looked around and was converted... Maybe Hondas arent too bad... Needless to say im planning on buying a civic ('92-'99) thats already been boosted for around 5K... Sound tough? Let me know... But about that '92-'99, i really only like the earlier hatches and pretty much all coupes... Help me out, im a noob, i cant post in the classifieds yet, but help me get an idea... Thanks
Old 06-13-2006, 08:53 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Advice? Help? Noob? (EndOfAnEra)

there are two types of civic ur refering to. 92-95 and 96-00. In my opinion ur not gona find a boosted one for under 5k and not have problem. Ur best bet is ti buy a stock one and boost it yourself.
Old 06-13-2006, 08:55 PM

Default Re: Advice? Help? Noob? (turnsignalandy)

Well I think im looking at '92-'95... Can I at least get something with a motor swap for 5K? i dont wanna buy anything too stock... Im pretty broke...
Old 06-13-2006, 08:57 PM
Imperious: Mod of Valor

What exactly are you looking for? 92-99 offers a wide variety of Civics. 92-95 are the years for the fifth generation (and quite honestly, my favorite generation) of the Civic. The best motor that these come with is the d16z6 which is found the EX coupe/ferio and the the Si hatchback. This is a SOHC motor with VTEC.