Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

99 ex intake installation

Old 06-04-2004, 11:48 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 99 ex intake installation

Ok, I've searched for this a couple different ways and still haven't found a good resource. I recently purchased a used AEM Short Ram Intake from a buddy who had it on his 99 ex for only 2 months. I have all of the install hardware but no directions. I'm fairly new to this, and VERY new to Honda's. This will be the 3rd mod done to the car (I/E/H), but the first that I'll be putting on myself. I'm not sure if I missed it but is there a good vehicle specific complete installation walk through for SRI here on H-T??? If not can someone point me to a good one??? Also I'll be using a buddy's tools, and help...so a list of tools I'll need would be helpful as well. Any help is greatly appreciated guys
Old 06-04-2004, 12:23 PM

Default Re: 99 ex intake installation (jaydogg80)

lol, if you had some else do the Header and Exhaust installation, let them do the intake.

basically, take off the front bumper. take off the stock intake, this part may be hardest. Put new intake onto throttle body/intake manifold/whatever the name is. Mount it accordingly. Put bumper back on. Done.
Old 06-04-2004, 12:25 PM
11:11

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts
Default Re: 99 ex intake installation (jaydogg80)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by jaydogg80 &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">I'm not sure if I missed it but is there a good vehicle specific complete installation walk through for SRI here on H-T??? </TD></TR></TABLE>

Probabley not, because most of the members on here have enough common sense on how to remove and install an air intake.

But seriously, if you don't know how even with your buddy's help, just look for, and remove all the screws mounting the stock airintake to the engine bay. Then put your new one on, and hook it back up.