Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

99 civic siR questions??

Old 10-16-2007, 10:24 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 99 civic siR questions??

ok fella my name is eddie and im a newb to the site but nit so much the scene...i am considerign buying a civc siR frm a oldr man that has one..He imported it from guadalahda,mexico.. or how ever u spell it...but the thing is i dont anything about the specs of it.. i know it has a b16 in it...si interior..the speedomter cluster is in Km..the car is silver..my main questions are basically..does anyone know the differernce between this mexico SiR and a US Si ..is the SiR model in mexico the same as Cananda?what are the differences if any?.........any info u guys could help me with would be useful...thanks a bunch
Old 10-16-2007, 10:29 AM
Honda-Tech Member

sounds to me like it is the same as the canadian SIR
Old 10-16-2007, 10:35 AM
Honda-Tech Member

so it it he same as the US Si but with a different color and a full size spare..
Old 10-16-2007, 12:32 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Re: (jdm_option2)

The Canadian SiR (EM1) had an extra color than the US Si (EM1), which was silver. It is the same exact thing, except it will have ABS.

I believe it has a donut stock, but someone could have put in a full size spare.
Old 10-16-2007, 03:37 PM
Honda-Tech Member

so i would basically get a silver Si... do they come with the city lights?
Old 10-16-2007, 04:38 PM
Honda-Tech Member

They will come with DRLs
Old 10-16-2007, 04:56 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (BlueIntegraBoy)

USDM or Canadian Si's/SiR's did not come with day time running lights or city lights.

If you want city lights...you have to buy the JDM SiR headlights.

Old 10-16-2007, 05:00 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (Si_chRis)