Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

98 Civic EX Help, Please

Search this Thread

Old 06-24-2007, 11:51 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 98 Civic EX Help, Please

Hello, Im a newbie so please be gentle :-)

I hope the questions I have below don't sound too dumb, but Im more of a 70's muscle car guy and the 98 Honda Civic EX I have sitting in my driveway has me confused in a few places.

I made the mistake of co-signing on the car, which I will never do again. The "friend" I co-signed for was unable to make 11 payments on the car and decided he was going to move away. I told him if he was going to move, that he wasn't going to keep the car. So I came home one day after work and sitting in my driveway was this Honda on blocks, stripped of its tail lights, headlights, stereo, wheels, tires, air intake, alarm bits and a few other damaged things.

Ive been able to replace the parts over the past few months, but the car is acting funny and I need some help. I just want to sell the thing at this point simply because of how sad it makes me to see it in the driveway everyday for the past 3 month, even though I know Im going to take quite a hit in the wallet after the repairs and making the car payments to keep my credit good. I'd like to start with these questions:

1. The left Reverse light wants to stay on all the time. The right blinkers won't work if the brake pedal is pressed (they just stay on steady). When the brake pedal is pressed, the right blinker indicator light on the dash glows a little. Any ideas why?