Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

94 civic in distress, need help!!!

Search this Thread

Old 05-02-2005, 11:37 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 94 civic in distress, need help!!!

hello all i am new to the froums so real quick i can only posts up to 5 times a day, some lame trail to new members so lets try to get all my answers with out me posting u can aol msg me at cuzzy20 not cuzzy16 like it says in my profile. ok to the point lol.......

i was on my way to alabama from az and i got into texas and my timing belt went while i was on the highway going 80 . so valves bent etc..

i thought only the valves bent but the guy at the shop tells me that my cam also got fucked up. i don't know much about cars witch is pretty sad cause all my frends are imports lovers and want to soup them up like i was kinda doing. my car is a 94 civic hatchback cx with stock motor 1.5 etc new/used transmission, new clutch adn 124000 miles on engine.. only thing really done to it is a cold air intake, a muffler, some euro lights, clear corner lights not too much done with my kind of budget.

so now this is where u guys come in to save the day lol. my options are:
pay the guy to fix it witch i am not going to do.
find a new/used engine to ship to him to put in.
buy a used car from a car lot (not enough to buy from a owner, but i am consider this my best option cause my mom said she help out a little)
or buy the parts to fix it somehow and ship it to him or
any ideas from any if u guys to help a fellow honda owner out!!!!

please any ideas,websites, parts u can sell for a great price or anything u guys can help me out with would make my world. u guys have no idea what i have been though for the last year from bills to jailtime fixing my windshiled 3 times its been one thing after another.