Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

93 Ex Coupe Swap Info

Search this Thread

Old 04-08-2003, 05:22 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 93 Ex Coupe Swap Info

(posted this earlier ,didnt really get a response, came up with a cpl more questions and figured id put the question mark next to the topic to see if it get some responces)

50.63% noob here with a couple of questions... if your bored and need something to do answer the following please.
After thinking about different engine swaps ive finally come to the conclusion that an B18b+Gsr transmission(turbo later on) would do me well (budget of about
2-2.5k for swap and about 2k for turbo setup later on).
The car is a 93 EX Coupe:

1) What is needed to put a gsr transmission onto an ls engine? anything special or is it just a bolt on?

2) Will the EX wiring harness(I know the vtec wires will not be used) work and will the ecu work with the swap or will i need to use the LS ones?

3) Since i dont want to get a whole swap, and if i cant find a swap with a gsr transmission included.... what imperticular things do I need? Im going to try and fined a junkyard and get a whole swap except the tranny... so do i just get axels, linkage etc? I need specific parts if you can please.

4) I know you guys hate these questions.... but my goal with the swap+i/h/e is low 15's - high 14's if the track gods like me, and mid 13's with a turbo set up at around 8 psi, tuned. Do these times sound reasonable in a heavy coupe? The FI setup sounds reasonable, but the NA sounds kinda Iffy... Id feel kinda of crappy, if I just did the swap and got a 16.0 1/4 ( I know this engine is better used with turbo, but id like to get something out of it while I save for turbo)