Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

'93 Civic

Old 05-12-2004, 08:28 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default '93 Civic

Hey all, whats up? I know I'm a newb and someone will probably tell me to refer to some tech forum somewhere else but I'll go ahead and try. I have a 1993 Civic DX, completely stock....for now. I was driving it home (home being 70 miles away) from the place I bought it and the guy failed to tell me that the water-pump was bad, so I overheated the engine and cracked the block (I think...haven't taken it anywhere to have someone look at it). So basically I think I'm looking at replacing the motor, I've been told that a B-18 is the best, so that's the direction I'll probably head in. I'm wanting to reach about 4-500 hp, so any help or finger in the right direction is greatly apperciated.
Old 05-12-2004, 08:31 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default Re: '93 Civic (thesecoldblueyes)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by thesecoldblueyes &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">Hey all, whats up? I know I'm a newb and someone will probably tell me to refer to some tech forum somewhere else but I'll go ahead and try. I have a 1993 Civic DX, completely stock....for now. I was driving it home (home being 70 miles away) from the place I bought it and the guy failed to tell me that the water-pump was bad, so I overheated the engine and cracked the block (I think...haven't taken it anywhere to have someone look at it). So basically I think I'm looking at replacing the motor, I've been told that a B-18 is the best, so that's the direction I'll probably head in. I'm wanting to reach about 4-500 hp, so any help or finger in the right direction is greatly apperciated.</TD></TR></TABLE>

For the 4-500hp i say drop a RB26DETT in there, goes right in, and theres a FWD conversion for it SEARCH around HT its been done