Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

7gen ('01) civic rear brake help

Search this Thread

Old 02-24-2004, 07:01 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 7gen ('01) civic rear brake help

ok appologies if I'm in the wrong section, I don't know all too much as I'm not exactly around anybody to learn from, so I'm just learning from doing and asking all I can, don't flame me if any questions are horrendously stupid in your perspective..

I am looking to do a rear disc coversion but im pretty clueless in this area, I've yet to dabble with my brakes and rotors

first, what would be the best to get one off of? like which car's would i want to put on mine optimally..

I also plan on getting new rotors and calipers, I'm told i need smaller in the back to balance it out, what combination would work best with this car?

will the rears work w/ abs as well?

what of the ebrake, will it just use the rear discs for ebrake or what?

Thanks for any help you can provide me with
Old 02-24-2004, 07:02 PM

oh yea... would I be able to put these on safely myself or is it worth having the shop do it.. I'm told definately have a qualified mech put the new rotors and calipers on as I'll just f##k them up
Old 02-24-2004, 07:04 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: 7gen ('01) civic rear brake help (lunn7gen)

There does'nt seem to be very much 01+ support in this forum, but I'll try as best I can. Mind you this is what I *think* will help get you started, and I don't have any personal experience with the 01+s.