Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

A 400 whp Civic Sir for daily drive is possible?

Search this Thread

Old 01-02-2015, 07:58 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default A 400 whp Civic Sir for daily drive is possible?

Hello all,
New to honda-tech and I'm looking for some knowledge before I actually start my project. Sorry if my writing is not perfect but english is not my native lenguage.

Ok, right now I have a 2000 Civic Sir with a b16a2 engine (just bought it a couple days ago) I would love to have a b18c1 engine but I'm from Mexico and believe me, is really hard to find that kind of engines here.

I have some basic knowledge about cars and some skills, I also have some other people that will help so I will be uploading the progress of the car, even if this lasts a couple years.

So, lets start with the questions:

1) I want to ride my car just on weekends so, Is it possible to get 400 whp for this car and this kind of use? Or should I look for something lower?

2) Like I said before, I would love to have a b18c1 engine so, Is a good idea start my project with my current b16 engine and even reaching my object change the engine for a b18? Would it be "easy" just to change the engine or should I wait until a can get a b18 engine?

3) What do I need? How do I start? Well, I know where to start: SUSPENSION. My current suspension is horrible so I will replace it. Do you recommend coils? or what kind of suspension should I get for these goals?

4) Should I turbo it?

About my budget; Im not sure how much would it cost but around 10k-15k could be enought? I want good quality parts but not the expensive ones, something "good enought".

Thanks for any info you got. If I'm missing something please let me know.

Salu2!

Here are some pics of the car today:
(Please dont judge me about the color, I just bought it "as is")

Old 01-02-2015, 08:01 PM
The Grumpiest

Received 16 Likes on 15 Posts