Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

2000 ek w/ H22 Mount Debate..Need Answers

Search this Thread

Old 11-08-2011, 03:54 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2000 ek w/ H22 Mount Debate..Need Answers

For all those who have owned an EK with a H22..My question is this..Im new to the H series game..I've been reading on all the popular Honda Forums but heres the issue..Between the three popular brands(Hasport, Innovative, Avid) Im reading problems with all three of them..I know they all position the motor in different places so I know that makes a difference..but everytime I somewhat get sold on one, I find threads about it giving problems..So to anyone who has an ek w/ a H, If I could get some facts more than opinions on which one is the best to use, It'd be greatly appreciated
Old 11-08-2011, 04:03 AM
The Grumpiest

Received 16 Likes on 15 Posts
Default Re: 2000 ek w/ H22 Mount Debate..Need Answers

You already cross posted this in the Hybrid forum.

Also your post is severely lacking information.

How about you tell US what you've found out about each of them and people can then verify it or not. "different places" doesn't tell us much AND you fail to mention if ithe "problem" exists with the current design of the mounts or if you were reading something old and outdated. BETTER YET...how about you just call the companies directly and just ask if what you've learned is fact or not?
Old 11-08-2011, 04:12 AM
Honda-Tech Member