Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

2000 Civic EX 4dr - best exhaust?

Search this Thread

Old 10-19-2010, 12:06 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Icon2 2000 Civic EX 4dr - best exhaust?

Hi,

I have a 2000 Civic EX, all stock, the only mod is the AEM cold air intake, I am looking what would be the best exhaust? Should I replace the whole exhaust system?

I also plan to put catback muffler if that is good and will add little HP?

I really dont know what should be in the exhaust and muffler.
I will not make engine swap or turbos. Basically my car is stock with only CAI is the mod and Im looking for a good exhaust for it and a muffler.

Im confused, theres Flowmaster, Magnaflow, and that Catback muffler...
This is my first time to tune a car. Please help.

So far, only CAI was put on my car.
Old 10-19-2010, 12:58 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: 2000 Civic EX 4dr - best exhaust?

Anyone help me out?
Old 10-19-2010, 01:20 PM
Honda-Tech Member

go on youtube.com and search

im prolly going to order a flowmaster axel back tm ...doesnt have that racey sound
Old 10-19-2010, 01:22 PM
Honda-Tech Member

i have a spoon n1 exhaust muffler selling for 250, it bolts up to the stock exhaust.
Old 10-19-2010, 01:24 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Whats your budget like?
Old 10-19-2010, 01:35 PM
Honda-Tech Member