Honda-Tech - Honda Forum Discussion

Honda-Tech - Honda Forum Discussion (https://honda-tech.com/forums/)
-   Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) (https://honda-tech.com/forums/honda-civic-del-sol-1992-2000-1/)
-   -   1999 honda civic lx (https://honda-tech.com/forums/honda-civic-del-sol-1992-2000-1/1999-honda-civic-lx-3313540/)

Lanegarrett73 01-12-2018 06:03 PM

1999 honda civic lx

So I am in the process of buying a honda civic lx that has the sohc 1.6 motor. I have heard of old threads saying that the b18 motors were the best aftermarket motors to boost. What I am wondering is what motor whould produce the most amoundmt of horsepower and and create the most torque. I am simply adking because I am new to the honda civic seen and am ready to boooost whatever engin that i put in this little beast. Please let me know what engine will put out the most potential in this 4 door civic. Not looking for cost looking for hp and torque. Might want to drag this bad boy.

Megalodong 01-12-2018 06:19 PM

Re: 1999 honda civic lx

Have minimum of $5,000 to put into it? Otherwise your question is irrelevant.

Lanegarrett73 01-12-2018 07:13 PM

Not at the moment but shortly, yes. Got quite a bit of little money to blow. And really good at fabricating and and can build my own turbo and everything. Just looking for the best engine to drop in this thing.

Lanegarrett73 01-12-2018 07:28 PM