Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Building 300 HP D16Y8, need sugestions!

Old 11-09-2023, 09:37 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Building 300 HP D16Y8, need sugestions!

Hello, I’m a young lad trying to build my first high power motor. I currently have a D16Y7 in my car and am planning my to swap into a built D16Y8, I am wondering what parts I may be missing in my shopping cart since I’ve never built a high power motor before. Build list below, wondering what I don’t have on that list that I should get. Is a dual sump pump necessary? Turbo recomendations? Any specific bearings to upgrade or go all OEM? Tried researching but for my power goal cant quite find what else to go with. will be getting cylinders bored and honed, I see the stock pistons are 75mm is it necessary for 75.5mm? Just confirming what I know and asking the gurus before I fully start the motor build. Wiseco 75.5m pistons
D16z6 crankshaft

ARP head studs

Skunk2 Pro intake manifold

Skunk2 Pro Cam gear

Skunk2 Vitara connecting rods

70mm throttle body

Skunk2 MAP sensor

Skunk2 Valve stem seals

Skunk2 Valves

Skunk2 valve springs, Ti retainers, keepers

cosmetic street pro top end gasket kit

Mishimoto rad and thermostat

Skunk2 headers

RC Racing 550 CC injectors

AEM fuel rail.
If you’re very experienced in building these types of motors and don’t mind me asking questions please reach out to my insta, @jaydens_photoroom
Old 11-09-2023, 09:37 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Building 300 HP D16Y8, need sugestions!

Just an FYI, will be running hondata on a p28, I know I need an engine harness for the swap, anything at all I’m missing?
Old 02-01-2024, 07:31 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Bump
Old 02-01-2024, 08:25 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 794 Likes on 734 Posts