Notices
Honda Civic (2001 - 2005) Coupe / Sedan / Hybrid (Includes Acura EL)

need help what to install on d17 for more power im new to this

Search this Thread

Old 12-06-2010, 07:00 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default need help what to install on d17 for more power im new to this

i have a 2002 civic ex coupe i wanted to know what should i install to get more power out of my d17?

Last edited by eagarcia88; 12-06-2010 at 07:14 PM. Reason: more acurate
Old 12-06-2010, 08:02 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: need help what to install on d17 for more power im new to this

anybody help me ?
Old 12-07-2010, 04:37 AM
Sanji

Received 35 Likes on 31 Posts

You'll want to wait more than an hour for responses, as this is a forum not a phone line. (General rule of thumb is 8 or so hours, before bumping a thread.)

As for an answer to your request, you'll want to start with the FAQ's here: https://honda-tech.com/forums/honda-civic-2001-2005-78/faqs-guidelines-read-before-posting-2101211/
(It's a stickied thread at the top of the forum, by the way.)
Old 12-07-2010, 08:14 AM
Honda-Tech Member

No cheap way to earn power from the D17.

Questions you need to answer:
1. AT or MT?

Most effective methods to earn power:
1. Turbo
2. K swap
3. Sell car for more powerful one
Old 12-07-2010, 01:31 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Here is a quick, easy, and *free* one -- get rid of as much weight as you can in the car.

Our ES1/EM2 is already as light as most cars can get these days, but if you are willing to make a few sacrifices (in terms of convenience), it can help you squeeze more performance out of the car.

Things like:

- no junk in the car AT ALL -- you wouldn't believe how much junk you could accumulate in the car
- ditching the spare tire and tire change kit
- only keep a minimal amount of windshield wiper fluids -- US cars have 2.5L while Canadian cars have 4.5L -- that's almost 10 lbs in the Canadian car right there!
- don't fill up the whole tank (of gas)