Notices
Honda Civic (2001 - 2005) Coupe / Sedan / Hybrid (Includes Acura EL)

Headers for '01 Civic LX

Search this Thread

Old 09-15-2006, 01:46 PM
Schumacher '10 WDC

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Headers for '01 Civic LX

Hey guys, I'm new to performance and would like to get a new Air intake and Exhaust headers for my 2001 Civic LX. I realize that the D17A1 isn't the best engine for modification which is why I dont want to drop a whole lot into it, just enough to make my everyday driving a bit more spirited! I have searched around and all I can find are headers for EX. I already have my intake picked out AEM Short Ram w/filter. Don't know what to do about headers, I have a budget of about $500 if its possible. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thank you,
Old 09-15-2006, 02:01 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

we have 1 header.

Look for the Kamikaze headerfor LX.

Its a great header, with a 2.5" collector.

Do a google search for "kamikaze header's"

they will easily be under 500
Old 09-15-2006, 02:54 PM

check ebay, I found the one I have for $200
Old 09-15-2006, 05:32 PM
New User

Default Re: Headers for '01 Civic LX (Tadehi)

the reason why you find nothing but ex headers is because on the lx mainifold is the cat its right on it you can put a ex header on an lx but you need to do other mods like extending the O2 sensers wires and etc..
Old 09-16-2006, 01:31 PM
Schumacher '10 WDC

Default Re: Headers for '01 Civic LX (em2!kid)

How hard is it to extend to O2 sensor wires? But the Ex headers will fit.
Old 09-16-2006, 01:47 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Headers for '01 Civic LX (Tadehi)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by Tadehi &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">How hard is it to extend to O2 sensor wires? </TD></TR></TABLE>

It isn't.

I had to reqire my headlight pigtails due to them breaking, and the dealership screwing me.